VILLA COCOA MAYA

VILLA SAGITTA

VILLA BEBEK

THE LOOKOUT

BOOKING ENQUIRIES

info@globalvillasltd.com

+27 83 378 5632

Level 12

NeXTeracom Tower II

Ebene

Republic of Mauritius

Reg No: 124972 C2/GBL

Owned and managed by Global Villas Ltd

Show More
  • Facebook Global Villas Ltd
  • Instagram Global Villas Ltd

 COPYRIGHT 2020 GLOBAL VILLAS LTD

GUEST REVIEWS

THE LOOKOUT AT WHALE COVE

Perfect location

Perfect location to spot the whales.

Ad, November 2019, as reviewed on HomeAway

Great views and location

Great location and views! Very clean and many facilities available!

Philipp, October 2019, as reviewed on Airbnb

Perfect apartment in a perfect location & suitable price/performance ratio!

Everything was great, great apartment and perfectly decorated! From one bed you can see whales (if they are there).

Alexandra, Germany, October 2019, as reviewed on Booking.com (translated using Google Translate)

Perfect position!

The position of whale cove is perfect, and we saw a dolphin jumping in the bay in our rooms. My family enjoyed our stay in Gansbaai.

Tao, October 2019, as reviewed on Airbnb

We'll be back!

One of the best apartments we have ever had!  Great apartment, beautiful surroundings, watching whales from the terrace - just wonderful! 4 days was not enough to really savour it.  We'll be back!

Antje, September 2019, as reviewed on HomeAway (translated using Google Translate)

Fully equipped with everything you need!

We have stayed 3 nights in the apartment. You only have to rent this apartment for the view. On one morning we saw 5 whales lying in front of us in the bay. Furthermore, it is fully equipped, even a gas bbq is present.

Marcel, The Netherlands, September 2019, as reviewed on Airbnb (translated using Google Translate)

The house is perfect!

Best location to see the whales, it could not better. THE HOUSE IS PERFECT.

Wayne D, August 2019, as reviewed on HomeAway

Spotlessly clean!

De Kelders is a brilliant place to see whales. This apartment has excellent sea views so you can sit on the balcony and spot wildlife at the same time as drinking a cup of tea. Perfect. Mailie was an excellent host, the apartment was well equipped and spotlessly clean.

Tabitha, June 2019, as reviewed on Airbnb

Worth a longer visit

Awesome place with great views. Certainly worth another longer visit

Lawrence, May 2019, as reviewed on Airbnb

 

Wonderful 2 week stay in the fully equipped apartment

Great view, lovely walks on cliffs. The Lookout is fully equipped to enjoy our meals at home (fresh fish from the harbor and great Karoo lamb on the braai). A great stay!

Gerhard, Canada, March 2019, as reviewed on Tripadvisor

Great position!

It's very comfortable, well equipped and in a great position overlooking the bay!

Tim, UK, February 2019, as reviewed on HomeAway

The name says it all - we just looked out at the whales

A super apartment with fabulous views over the bay. We were so lucky with our whale sightings during the first week of November, and it absolutely made our stay.  Excellent communications and responses too from Lauren and Mailie. Thank you so much. And did I mention the whales?

Guest from the UK, November 2018, as reviewed on Tripadvisor

Perfect Location

Great view from a very big balcony and from the masterbedroom. The apartment has all you need; it is cosy but at the same time very luxurious. It was a great pleasure to stay there and whatch the whales and dolphins. I would absolutely recommend it!!

Gwendoline, The Netherlands, October 2018, as reviewed on Airbnb

Super nice!

Thanks for everything. It was super nice, we could watch the whales from the terrace.  The apartment itself was very clean, will be back.

Stephanie, Germany, October 2018, as reviewed on HomeAway (translated using Google Translate)

 

Amazing location for whale watching

Amazing location for watching whales. Very nice apartment, with wonderful view. Whalesafari is fantastisk!

Jytte, Singapore, October 2018, as reviewed on Tripadvisor

Look for no other place

Whale , whales, whales ......!!! look for no other place!

Christoph, October 2018, as reviewed on Airbnb

Whales every day

The best house that I've ever stayed in SA. You can see whales everyday if you stay during whale season.

동윤, October 2018, as reviewed on Airbnb

Will stay again

Beautiful clean apartment with gorgeous view. Easy parking and safe. Will stay here again.

Yoke Kim Alan, Malaysia, September 2018, as reviewed on Airbnb

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Absolutely amazing! It was such a wonderful experience to be able to see whales so up close! The house is lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Frans and family, August 2018, as reviewed in our guest book 

Best view over the beach

A really great apartment/house, best prepared for guest (very clean, fully equipped kitchen, tastefully decorated. Best view over beach where you can do great wildlife watching (whale or orcas). Very nice owner who was very helpful in everything. We can fully recommend it at any time.

Sabine, August 2018, as reviewed on HomeAway

Winter Getaway

Impressed! Great accommodation, clean and well stocked. Amazing views all round. Beautiful town and we will definitely be back!!!

Natalie W, June 2018, as reviewed on Tripadvisor

Wonderful sunset

Comfortable place, clean and cozy! Beautiful balcony! Would go back for sure! Very close to Gansbaai and Hermanus, well worth the stop.

Rosana, Brazil, May 2018, as reviewed on Tripadvisor (using Google Translate)

Amazing stay!

Our stay at The Lookout was amazing! The view is absolutely amazing with the perfect patio to enjoy the magnificent sunsets. We saw quite a bit of marine wildlife from the patio during our stay, with frequent sightings of dolphins as well as a surprise visit by two Southern Right whales - even though it wasn't whale season. The apartment is well-appointed and very comfortable. I would strongly recommend a visit! One of the best parts of our holiday was visiting the Gansbaai harbor to buy a few fresh linefish, which we cooked that evening whilst watching another glorious sunset over the ocean!

Arno, April 2018, as reviewed on Airbnb

Wonderful sunset

Tha flat is abslutely gorgeous with a fantastic view, and it's very well equipped! Lauren as a host is very helpful and friendly, and I recommend Whale Cove to everybody!

Johanna, March 2018, as reviewed on Airbnb